11 comments on “” Unofficially Naked “

  1. Hi all, just been for a look. It’s about 40 minutes walk from the car park at the end of East End road before the chapel. Walk between the chapel and the black shelter building (it’s white the above picture) and follow the grass track. You will see some concrete steps with metal hand rails near the wobbly wooden structure that is (I think) a coastguard’s look-out. These steps (about six) lead you to the path. The pill-box to look for (it’s not hard to find) is built into the sea wall and is opposite the middle of the grounded barges. I saw four people walking; I was only there for a reconnaissance mission so whether that was “busy” or not I can’t say. I would suggest going at low tide; high tide would cover most of the sand judging by the sea-weed.
    In East End road is the Cricketers Pub which announces “Good food like mum makes”! I haven’t tried.

    • You can get naked most of the locals just say morning and continue walking the dog normally there are other naturists there but keep yourself to yourself and there’s no problems

  2. This may sound daft, I live in Harlow, but I know if two bradwells, please help , because I have never bathed naked in a beach before, and I just would like to try it , please help .

    • Bradwell on Sea….naturists use it unofficially from time to time. Its on the coast opposite Brightlingsea on the map, in-between the power station and St Peters Chapel.Alternatively you could use the official one at St Osyth (nr Jaywick actually)on the Clacton coast.

      • It’s about 40 minutes walk from the car park at the end of East End road before the old St. Peter’s chapel. Walk between the chapel and the black shelter building on your left and follow the grass track. You will see some concrete steps with metal hand rails near the wobbly wooden structure that is – or more likely was – (I think) a coastguard’s look-out. These steps (about six) lead you to the path.

        The pill-box to look for (it’s not hard to find) is built into the sea wall and is opposite the middle of the grounded barges. I saw four people walking; I was only there for a reconnaissance mission so whether that was “busy” or not I can’t say. I would suggest going at low tide; high tide would cover most of the sand judging by the sea-weed. In East End road is the Cricketers Pub which announces “Good food like mum makes”! The garage on the corner sells petrol but no food or drinks.

      • More likely a bird hide to spot birds on the marshes. We have been there three times. On one occasion we walked around from the power station to the end of the beach naked. Even when we’ve been just to sunbathe people just say good morning and carry on walking. As long as you’re not out to shock there’s no problem.

  3. Hi every one yes i have been here many times yesterday i was lucky to visit the beach i sat down by the path and got naked soon a nice family came a long sat not far from me we spoke and did not make any remarks of my nakedness and it made my day more enjoyably having others around, i will visit this beach again soon

    • Live quite local , well just fifteen miles away and never knew this existed. Certainly will give it a try over the next few weeks , maybe get to meet a few other folk . If anyone woulk like to meet up please e mail me or message.

Leave a Reply

